DAILY GIST WITH GOD

One with God is truly a majority.

Whatever issues that come your way, at that time during Consecration, when the Sacred Host is being lifted up, as you adore our Lord who has come to feed you, it is also the perfect time to tell him; Jesus, about everything!

  • “Dearest Lord, I have this bad stretchmark that has refused to fade away, it is embarrassing me, I want it out because summer is here and I want to wear a bikini.”
  • “Dearest Lord, I want a sweet, banging body, i want to lose all of these unhealthy weight.”
  • Dearest Lord, my business is not doing well and I need money.”
  • Dearest Lord, this married man is hitting on me terribly, I love him too, but I do not want to sin” 🤣

Talk to him, He always has a solution 👌🏼Tell Your Jesus about everything! Why? He sees the heart of man and knows the very nature of man. His wisdom is far-reaching and he will always enable us take the highway. That’s who he is; God.

Some of us be praying to God as to a deity or as to a ‘classical African Parent’ (not my Dad sha, because he is my friend). We be praying to God like; we are meant to come before him; all perfect and clean.

Was he not the one that promised that; even if our sins be as red as scarlet, he will make them white as snow? The grime and dirt is his show, it is his to deal with. I did not ask him to create me, he chose to. Whatever I turn out to be is on him.

So, constantly, we must have our ‘gist’ or you can call it prayer if you wish with our Lord. The serenity and peace that follows from that is astounding.

Because you go to share your challenges with someone, without even knowing that the person is trying to take advantage of your situation. Only God is the sure refuge.Too many predators out there acting like saviors, may we not be them, may we not meet them and may we find our true hope only in the Lord. Amen

Enjoy your day.

N.B. – Consecration is a Catholic term. You can read more about it here

Leave a comment